Ground Floor Use
Upper Floor Use
Lovin Oven Cakery (355), Fluff Lash Boutique (357)
Number of Stories
Property Index Number
Within Local District?
Local Dist Contrib/Non-Contrib?
Local Landmark Eligible?
NR District Contrib/Non-Contrib
Commerce/Trade; Domestic - multiple dwelling
Commerce/Trade - Domestic - hotel
Two Part Commercial Block
Wall Material (Current)
Wall Material 2 (Current)
No of Stories
Window Material 2
Double hung & storefront
Handsome Queen Anne Two-Part Commercial Block that once housed the Libertyville Hotel. The polygonal 2nd-story bays are notable architectural elements.
Red brick north and east facades; three-sided 2nd story bays on west and north facades; polygonal 2nd story tower above northeast corner; storefront configurations (3) are historic
Replacement windows in original openings on 2nd story; replacement storefront windows and doors in original openings; awnings; replacement door on north side secondary entrance
Old Address (city dir.year
Ramsey Historic Consultants
Date of Construction
Moving Permit #
Building Permit #
Building Permit Description
Original Owner Occupied?
Exterior Alteration Permits
Other Permit Information
From Illinois Digital Archives (info from the Libertyville-Mundelein Historical Society and the Cook Memorial Public Library)--"The staff of the Libertville Hotel poses for a picture in front of their patriotically decorated establishment. The Libertyville Hotel was located on the southwest corner of Milwaukee Avenue and Church Street. According to a description in Libertyville Illustrated, "This house was opened by E. C. Tillotson and James W. Furney. Mr. Tillotson had previously had two years experience in the hotel business in Deefield, Lake county. Being located on the famous Waukegan century course, it is much patronized by cyclists. A livery stable is maintained in connection with the hotel and conveyances furnished guests and others who wish to visit any of the neighboring lakes or view the charming scenery surrounding the town."
Sanborn Maps--1897, 1907, 1912, 1924, 1933, 1948;
historic photograph of building on Illinois Digital Archives (from the Libertyville-Mundelein Historical Society and the Cook Memorial Public Library)--
Historic Info Compiler